New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Shy compassionate vegan seeking her soulmate

Hi, I'm a 53 year old lesbian vegan looking for my soulmate. I'm happy to make friends along the way. I'm from Devon, UK and making connections in this area would be amazing!

So this is the hard bit, I find it very difficult to write about myself, but here goes... I'm bookish, quiet, perhaps a little eccentric. I prefer a quiet night in to a night out, and indoors I prefer to read (if alone) or talk (if I have company). I don't watch a lot of TV at all. I'm not a lover of crowds, preferring a walk in the countryside, cliff top or woods to a day in the city. But that said I don't mind exploring city life now and then. A trip to the theatre with good company would be lovely! I'm a bit awkward in crowds, socially a little inept and not one to seek attention. I'd be no good on the stage!  I have a dream of living in a house in a woodland, with some land and rescued animals, and escaping every now and then to explore the world in a campervan. Do you have the same dream? I'm hardworking, a good timekeeper (I sound like I'm applying for a job!) I don't like lateness or untidyness, but I'm far from a perfectionist. I can be impatient and a little obsessive, but never controlling. Affectionate and loyal, generous and kind. If I'm into you I'll give you my heart and soul. I fall easily, and hard. But I'm old enough and wise enough to know if something is right....or not. To look at I would be called boyish, maybe very soft butch. But I'm not a lover of labels. Saying that I'm attracted to a more girly woman but that is not an exclusive definition by any means. I'm tactile, affectionate. I love holding hands, I'm passionate and a great kisser! I love cooking vegan delights...can I tempt you? And yes I do quite like classical music. Favourites are Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Ravel and Debussy. The most important word to describe me is vegan...for the animals, the planet, for me, for all of us. Carnists need not apply...

I'm Looking For

A compassionate animal loving vegan who likes a quiet life. Tactile, affectionate, loyal, intelligent, fun loving and sexy! Ideally you'll live alone and not too far away, but I am willing to travel and possibly relocate for my partner

Entertainment:

B each / Parks, Camping / Nature, Cooking / Food and Wine, Dining Out, Education, Family, Gardening / Landscaping, Home Improvement, Library, Music (Listening), Movies / Cinema, Pets, Philosophy / Spirituality, Reading, Social Causes / Activism, Theatre, Traveling, TV: Educational / News, TV: Entertainment, Volunteering

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Vegan Preferences

Are you a raw vegan?Sometimes
What is your favorite Vegan dish?A gorgeous Buddha bowl
What was your motivation in becoming Vegan?Love for animals
How long have you been Vegan?30 years

My Christian Preferences

How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions

My Cat(s)

Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?2 greyhounds

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Immy and Maddy
What breed is your dog?Greyhounds
How old is your dog?Immy is 6 and Maddy is 8
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Does your dog wear a muzzle?Yes
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleSupport Worker

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas
Favorite movies typesDrama, Documentary
Music typesClassical, Soul
Favorite artistsRavel, Debussy, Chopin, Rachmaninoff
Reading selectionFiction
Favorite booksA wide variety of modern and classic fiction. Irish authors.
Idea of funBeing with friends and family. Walking my greyhounds. A meal in lovely company. A swim in the sea. Theatre. Visiting animal sanctuaries and vegan events.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Family, Dining, Theater, Cooking, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing, Reading a book
Always wanted to trySUP

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo find my vegan soulmate!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerKindness, understanding, affection, respect
On the first dateA quiet meal or a peaceful walk