New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Sleep deprived engineer & musician

Male (28) looking for Female Higham, England, United Kingdom

Bit of an eco warrier, trying to reduce my plastic footprint. Quite a laugh, sometimes cynical of the world. Fairly chilled out. Speedy with computers but a bit useless at phones, devices & top boxes. I'm a cabling engineer in my day job, drive a big van with a lot of gear on it. I play Drums & Bass Guitar, play in local bands & spend all my time with music playing. I work hard, have energy to burn most days, crash out once every couple weeks from it :) Easy to chat to, I don't really know celebrities but can name obscure facts & people from music.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Vegan Preferences

Raw vegan:No
Favorite dish:Scrambled tofu & loads of greens
Motivation to become vegan:Love for animals, Environmental awareness

Cat(s)

Cat breedBritish Shorthair

Gaming Preferences

GenresFirst Person Shooter, Sports, Action/Adventure, Simulation, Third Person Shooter, Strategy (ex: Tower Defense), Role Playing
Gaming systemsPlayStation
Top 3 favorite gamesHorizon Zero Dawn

The Witcher 3

Skyrim
Playsless than 1 hour a day
Watch or stream onlineneither

Dancing Preferences

Started dancingI haven't started yet
Attends dance classesNo, I don't
Attends competitionsNo
Prizes and medals:No
Dancing frequencyAlmost never
Only dates dancersNo

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height173 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleFibre Network Engineer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsGoT, Dexter, starting to get into Vikings. Don't watch much otherwise
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesStar Wars, Alien, Basic Instinct: Generally I fall in love with the soundtracks more than the movie, I always find these lists hard to fill out... I prefer fantasy based films rather than ones set in the real world and try to avoid those horrible Adam San
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Blues, Latin, Dance, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsThis topic is tricky for me, my Spotify runs nearly all day every day so it's hard to list it all. I go pretty much everywhere with music! I love finding new sounds. I like to pretend things like One Direction do not exist.
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksAlways liked the Wheel of Time Series. Again prefer reading fantasy though crime thrillers can be fun.
Idea of funGoing to gigs & concerts, some good albums with a few drinks. Partial to a bit of PS4. Would like to do some more activism in the future.
HobbiesSports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Camping, Computers

Personality

DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorRaunchy
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI tend to go for stuff that I think of.

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI always want to be a stronger musician & never sit back in my day to day job either :)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Power, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerIs anyone truly sure until they meet a partner? I do sometimes need my quiet space, I can find it hard to switch my mind off. Otherwise I'm pretty easy going, I like to go with the flow.
On the first dateThat completely depends on the person, I'd like to do something that suits both

Sports

Enjoys playingBadminton, Billiards / Pool, Football (Soccer), Squash, Table Tennis, Tennis
Enjoys watchingFootball, Tennis
Favorite teamMan Utd, but I'm a chilled sports fan
Favorite college teamNone