New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking like minded soul

I'm not perfect but I am honest and down to earth. Very loyal to those close to me. Youthful looks (everyone thinks I am younger than I am). Youthful in my heart (never to old to jump on a sledge).

I have been a vegan (diet*) for the past 3 years and a veggie 2 years before that, a very positive change in my life (and suprising as I was a big meat eater).

A few of the small things I love/enjoy; spending time with my family, friends and pets; eating healthy; keeping fit and in shape; my various hobbies (a balance of 'cool' and what others may describe as 'geek', but to me it is all cool); natural places and wildlife; climbing things; long walks; making things (currently renovating my house, which has slightly taken over my life a bit but is almost done); my upbringing (I would not describe myself as being completely conventional); documentaries; receiving a smile from a someone; that feeling of recognising good fortune (too easy to just notice bad luck); clear night skies full of stars. learning German.

Some of the things I dislike; Reality TV; stepping on snails (almost to the point where I feel like apologising); holidays just sitting by a pool; clubbing (not really my thing anymore, I barely drink these days); karaoke; giving a speach; small talk (much prefer discussions however intelligent or daft the topic may be), tories(!)....I’m sure there is more!

It would be great to find someone special who also appreciates the simple things in life, who would love to join me on a long walk or bike ride somewhere, a last minute trip, relaxing on a sofa to film, or even just decorating or messing in a garden together (anything is fun with the right company).

Thanks for reading. If you liked the above and feel we have a match then please get in touch, if not, good luck with your searches!

(* stated vegan diet, but I have made other vegan lifestyles changes avioding animal products where I can)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Vegan Preferences

Raw vegan:No
Favorite dish:Home made burgers or lasagna
Motivation to become vegan:Health, Love for animals, Environmental awareness

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height175 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Rodent
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleCommercial Insurance Schemes Underwriter

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsI only stream these days (so Netflicks) so I don't really watch TV. Top three favourite series are Game of Thrones, The Expanse, Hand Maids Tale.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesI tend to enjoy true stories, documentaries, sci-fi, fantasy, animated films, but I do like other types also. The list is too long for favourites!
Music typesRock, Electronic, Reggae, Punk
Favorite artistsMostly indie, rock alternative scene. Top 3 bands, probably Smashing Pumpkins, Radiohead, The Eels.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, History, Nature, Science
Favorite booksI tend to enjoy true life stories, history and natural history.
Idea of funQuite a few things, but probably hiking, board/card/table-top miniture games, mountain biking and I hate to admit it but video games (the generation I grew up with I guess!). I just started Yoga which is increasingly becoming something I really enjoy.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Gardening, Camping, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryNot some much something I would like to try, but I would like to do a long hiking or biking trip but camping along the way. Ideally somewhere away from society surrounded by natural beauty.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo live a fullfilling and happy life as I can.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI tend to go for flirtatious, caring and undetstanding people. I like knowing that I can be open and honest without fear of judgement, but also I like to know where I am with them; hence flirtatious - it is nice to know I am liked without having to continually guess ;)
On the first dateFor a first date, a chat somewhere quiet where we could hear each other talk, but perhaps something more active on other dates if there is a connection.

Exercising Preferences

ExercisesJogging, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga